New Relief Society board members

The First Presidency has announced the calling of three members to the Relief Society General Board. They are:

Lila E. Emery, Union 1st Ward, Sandy Utah Cottonwood Creek Stake; homemaker, former faculty member of Stevens Henager Business College; former ward Relief Society president, Church service missionary as a Church building hostess, and as Church Building Hosting Board - Resource Chairman; served on Governor's Special Projects Office Committee and in the National Lieutenant Governor's Conference; has been involved in Foster Parent program, served on PTA board and with School Volunteer program, and with the Day Spring Drug Abuse program; married Alvin Emery.- Marged A. Kirkpatrick, Holladay 26th Ward, Salt Lake Holladay Stake; buyer for O.C. Tanner; former Relief Society president, counselor in stake Relief Society presidency, gospel doctrine teacher, organist and Young Women teacher; married Michael Kirkpatrick.

Delia Rochon, Bountiful 7th Ward, Bountiful Utah South Stake; Healthy Community Services director at Intermountain Health Care; joined United Nations specialists group in 1983-1984 to study community programs in Africa, Asia, the Middle East and Latin America; has worked as Church Educational System literacy program director for Uruguay, Argentina and Paraguay; former ward and stake Young Women president, branch, district and mission Primary president, Sunday School and Relief Society teacher, missionary in Chile, temple worker in the Manila Philippines and Bountiful Utah temples.

Subscribe for free and get daily or weekly updates straight to your inbox
The three things you need to know everyday
Highlights from the last week to keep you informed