See the most recent LDS General Authority chart

Changes to Church leadership are reflected in a new chart of General Authorities and general officers dated April 2017, available to view or download.

The First Presidency announced leadership changes during the Saturday afternoon session of the 187th Annual General Conference on April 1.

Church members sustained a new Relief Society general presidency, a new counselor in the Primary general presidency and six new General Authority Seventies.

Sustained as new General Authority Seventies were Elder Taylor G. Godoy, Elder Joni L. Koch, Elder Adilson de Paula Parrella, Elder John C. Pingree Jr., Elder Brian K. Taylor and Elder Taniela B. Wakolo.

Sister Jean B. Bingham, who was released as first counselor in the Primary general presidency, was called as Relief Society general president with Sister Sharon Eubank and Sister Reyna I. Aburto as counselors.

The new presidency replaces Sister Linda K. Burton and her two counselors, Sister Carole M. Stephens and Sister Linda S. Reeves, who were released after five years of service.

Sister Bingham’s calling left a vacancy in the Primary general presidency. Sister Bonnie H. Cordon, formerly the second counselor, became first counselor, and Sister Cristina B. Franco was sustained as the new second counselor.

Click here to view the new chart.

Sorry, no more articles available