New mission presidents

The callings of two more mission presidents have been announced by the First Presidency. They, along with their wives, will assume their responsibilities about July 1. Following are the newly called presidents:

Waldo C. Perkins, 61, Monument Park 13th Ward, Salt Lake Monument Park Stake; assigned to the Hawaii Honolulu Mission; choir president and fills temple assignment, former bishop's counselor, Young Men president, gospel doctrine teacher, priesthood quorum adviser, branch president, and district president's counselor; served mission in Eastern States, 1949-1951; ear, nose and throat specialist; received bachelor's degree from BYU and medical degree from University of Utah Medical School; born in St. George, Utah, a son of Clyde Eugene and Ella Hafen Perkins; married Diane Dawson; six children. She is a Relief Society president and fills temple assignment, former Young Women president's counselor, Primary president's counselor and secretary, Relief Society president's counselor, secretary, and teacher, and Primary pianist; born in Ogden, Utah, a daughter of William Adams and Gladys Norton Dawson.