New area assignments

Service begins Aug. 15 for 30 area presidencies

Map and photos of area presidencies


Effective Aug. 15, 2003

Utah Salt Lake City

Ronald A. Rasband President

Bruce D. Porter First Counselor

Richard H. Winkel Second Counselor

Utah North

Robert S. Wood President

Merrill C. Oaks First Counselor

Robert C. Oaks Second Counselor

Utah South

John H. Groberg President

W. Rolfe Kerr First Counselor

Monte J. Brough Second Counselor


Lynn A. Mickelsen President

Jay E. Jensen First Counselor

E. Ray Bateman Second Counselor

North America Northwest

Quentin L. Cook President

Stephen A. West First Counselor

Keith K. Hilbig Second Counselor

North America West

Lynn G. Robbins President

Val R. Christensen First Counselor

Ned B. Roueché Second Counselor

North America Central

Donald L. Staheli President

Donald L. Hallstrom First Counselor

William W. Parmley Second Counselor

North America Northeast

Glenn L. Pace President

H. Bryan Richards First Counselor

David R. Stone Second Counselor

North America East

Dale E. Miller President

Gordon T. Watts First Counselor

Ronald T. Halverson Second Counselor

North America Southeast

Gene R. Cook President

Keith Crockett First Counselor

H. Aldredge Gillespie Second Counselor

North America Southwest

F. Burton Howard President

H. Bruce Stucki First Counselor

Stephen B. Oveson Second Counselor

Mexico North

Gary J. Coleman President

Robert J. Whetten First Counselor

*Adrián Ochoa Second Counselor

Mexico South

Craig C. Christensen President

Clate W. Mask Jr. First Counselor

*Benjamin De Hoyos Second Counselor

Central America

Spencer V. Jones President

W. Douglas Shumway First Counselor

*E. Israel Pérez Second Counselor

South America North

Claudio R. M. Costa President

Walter F. González First Counselor

*Roberto García Second Counselor

Brazil North

Adhemar Damiani President

Robert R. Steuer First Counselor

*Pedro J. Penha Second Counselor

Brazil South

Neil L. Andersen President

Mervyn B. Arnold First Counselor

*Paulo R. Grahl Second Counselor

South America West

Carlos H. Amado President

James M. Dunn First COunselor

*Willy F. Zuzunaga Second Counselor

South America South

L. Whitney Clayton President

*Carlos E. Agüero First Counselor

*Jorge L. del Castillo Second Counselor


Jeffrey R. Holland President

Francisco J. Viñas First Counselor

Carl B. Pratt Second Counselor

Europe Central

Marlin K. Jensen President

Bruce C. Hafen First Counselor

*Holger D. Rakow Second Counselor

Europe West

Harold G. Hillam President

W. Craig Zwick First Counselor

Gerald N. Lund Second Counselor

Europe East

Douglas L. Callister President

Robert F. Orton First Counselor

Wayne S. Peterson Second Counselor

Africa West

Sheldon F. Child President

H. Ross Workman First Counselor

R. Conrad Schultz Second Counselor

Africa Southeast

Steven E. Snow President

Christoffel Golden Jr. First Counselor

*David J. Barnett Second Counselor

Asia North

Yoshihiko Kikuchi President

William R. Walker First Counselor

*Won Yong Ko Second Counselor


John B. Dickson President

Daryl H. Garn First Counselor

*D. Allen Andersen Second Counselor


Dallin H. Oaks President

Richard J. Maynes First Counselor

D. Rex Gerratt Second Counselor

Pacific Islands

Robert K. Dellenbach President

Dennis E. Simmons First Counselor

Spencer J. Condie Second Counselor

Australia/New Zealand

Kenneth Johnson President

John M. Madsen First Counselor

*Lindsay T. Dil Second Counselor

* Area Authority Seventy