Honorable releases given to 12 brethren

During the Saturday afternoon session of the 181st Semiannual General Conference, honorable releases were given to five members of the First Quorum of the Seventy, three of the Second Quorum of the Seventy and four members of the Area Seventy. All were released with an expression of gratitude for their many years of service.

Released from the First Quorum of the Seventy and given emeritus status:

Elder Gary J. Coleman

Elder Richard G. Hinckley

Elder Yoshihiko Kikuchi

Elder Carl B. Pratt

Elder Cecil O. Samuelson (will continue to serve as president of Brigham Young University)

Released from the Second Quorum of the Seventy:

Elder Won Yong Ko

Elder Lowell M. Snow

Elder Paul K. Sybrowsky

Release as Area Seventies

Elder Ralph W. Hardy, Jr.

Elder Jon M. Huntsman, Sr.

Elder Aleksandr N. Manzhos

Elder J. Willard Marriott, Jr.