See the Church’s schedule for general conference, worldwide devotionals and more events in 2020

Just in time for planning and scheduling 2020 stake and ward events, The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints has released the dates for 2020 Churchwide events like general conference and worldwide devotionals.

The dates were released Sept. 13 in an official notice to stake presidents, bishops and other leaders.

The events, listed below, will also appear in your ward and stake calendar on ChurchofJesusChrist.org and in the Member Tools app.

You can find more detailed information about individual events on events.ChurchofJesusChrist.org. Be sure to check this web page and individual articles often as additional details about each event, such as names of speakers, ticket information, streaming, and links to the broadcast schedule, will be added as they become available.

January

Sunday, Jan. 12
Worldwide Devotional for Young Adults

February

Sunday, Feb. 23
Face to Face for Youth

Thursday, Feb. 27
Temple and Family History Leadership Instruction

Saturday, Feb. 29
RootsTech Family Discovery Day

April

Saturday, April 4
General sessions of general conference
General priesthood session of general conference

Sunday, April 5
General sessions of general conference

Saturday, April 11
The Tabernacle Choir and Orchestra at Temple Square Present Handel’s “Messiah”

Thursday, April 30
BYU Women’s Conference

May

Friday, May 1
BYU Women’s Conference (streamed messages from Relief Society General Presidency and a member of the Quorum of the Twelve Apostles)

Sunday, May 3
Worldwide Devotional for Young Adults

July

Saturday, July 18
Music and the Spoken Word 90th Anniversary Celebration

September

Sunday, Sept. 13
Worldwide Devotional-Face to Face for Young Adults

October

Saturday, Oct. 3
General women’s session of general conference
General sessions of general conference

Sunday, Oct. 4
General sessions of general conference

November

Wednesday, Nov. 20
Face to Face for Young Women

December

Sunday, Dec. 6
First Presidency Christmas Devotional