Priesthood session speakers

President Gordon B. Hinckley of the First Presidency

President Thomas S. Monson of the First PresidencyElder James E. Faust of the Council of the Twelve

Elder Carlos H. Amado of the First Quorum of the Seventy

Elder Hugh W. Pinnock of the First Quorum of the Seventy

Elder H. Burke Peterson, emeritus member of First Quorum of the Seventy

In the Tabernacle before priesthood meeting, the brother-to-brother buzz stilled as the starting time drew near. The atmosphere grew more hushed at the entrance of the First Presidency. A highlight of the session was when President Thomas S. Monson received the Bronze Wolf award from the World Organization of the Scout Movement.

The invocation was given by Elder F. Melvin Hammond, and Elder Stephen D. Nadauld offered the benediction.

Music was provided by brethren of the Tabernacle Choir and Mormon Youth Chorus. Robert C. Bowden and Jerold Ottley conducted the combined choir and John Longhurst accompanied on the organ. Among the numbers performed were "High on the Mountain Top," "Go, Ye Mesengers of Heaven," "Ye Elders of Israel," and "The Servants Are Prepared."

Subscribe for free and get daily or weekly updates straight to your inbox
The three things you need to know everyday
Highlights from the last week to keep you informed