Scholarship winners announced

Winners of 24 Ezra Taft Benson Scholarships were recently announced by BYU, prior to President Benson's death.

The Ezra Taft Benson Scholarship-- now Howard W. Hunter Scholarship-- is the top scholarship offered by BYU. Each grant is for a minimum of $14,040 over four years.Recipients are: Amanda Goggins, Brentwood Tenn.; Evva Courtney Benson, Ann Arbor, Mich.; Jenny Rebecca Jensen, Greensboro, N.C.; Linda Stuart, Belmont, Mass.; Suzette Nelson, Lake Forest, Calif.; Kirsten Liechty, Bitberg, Germany; Marianne Pearson, Glendale, Calif.; Heather A. Telford, Auburn, Wash.; Emily Ann Cox, Provo, Utah; Amy Lynn Coleman, Salt Lake City; Amy Michelle Fuller, West Valley City, Utah; and Carys A. Irwin, Exeter, Devon, England.

Also, Darron Todd Woolley, Lompoc, Calif; Joel Cundick, Newtown, Pa.; David Michael Brown, Providence, Utah; Damian Paul Menscher, Milfor, N.J.; Anton Rytting, Westminster, Calif.; Edward W. Pyper and Jared Sturgeon, Mesa, Ariz.; Jason Boyer, Springville, Utah; Joe Tippetts, Mapleton, Utah; Patrick Q. Mason, Sandy, Utah; Andrew Stephen Fletcher, Fairfield, Maine; and Scott David Goodwin, Protland, Ore.

Subscribe for free and get daily or weekly updates straight to your inbox
The three things you need to know everyday
Highlights from the last week to keep you informed