Updated General Authority chart published October 2015

Credit: Screenshot

Latter-day Saints gathered in the Conference Center in downtown Salt Lake City — and in other locations across the globe — sustained three new apostles during the Church’s 185th Semiannual General Conference on Oct. 3. President Thomas S. Monson extended a welcome to the newly called apostles, Elder Ronald A. Rasband, Elder Gary E. Stevens and Elder Dale G. Renlund. "These are men dedicated to the work of the Lord. They are well qualified to fill the important positions to which they have been called," he said.

Also during conference, Elder Koichi Aoyagi, Elder Bruce A. Carlson and Elder Don R. Clarke were released as General Authority Seventies and granted emeritus status.

In the days after general conference, the Church announced that Bishop Gérald Caussé, formerly the first counselor in the Presiding Bishopric, will succeed Elder Gary E. Stevenson as the presiding bishop. Bishop Dean M. Davies, formerly the second counselor in the Presiding Bishopric, will be the first counselor, and Elder W. Christopher Waddell, of the Seventy, will be the second counselor.

In addition, Church leaders announced that Elder L. Whitney Clayton — who had been serving in the Presidency of the Seventy since April 2008 — will serve as the senior president of the Quorums of the Seventy. Elder Gerrit W. Gong will now serve as a member of the Presidency of the Seventy.

These changes are reflected in a new chart of General Authorities and General Officers, dated October 2015.

Click on the PDF at left to view the chart, or >click here to view on mobile and download.

Subscribe for free and get daily or weekly updates straight to your inbox
The three things you need to know everyday
Highlights from the last week to keep you informed