LDS First Presidency announces area leadership assignments

Credit: Church News

The Church News edition of May 3, 2015, featured a chart showing area leadership assignments for the Church.

The First Presidency announced changes in the Church's area assignments effective Aug. 1. All members of area presidencies are members of the First or Second Quorums of the Seventy.

Members of the Presidency of the Seventy have responsibilities for the areas in North America.

The church now has 15 areas outside North America and 10 areas inside North America for a total of 25.

Click here to view the chart. It may take a moment to appear.

Subscribe for free and get daily or weekly updates straight to your inbox
The three things you need to know everyday
Highlights from the last week to keep you informed