These 72 temples will have new presidents and matrons in 2022 — read the list here

The First Presidency is calling new temple presidents and matrons to serve in 72 temples around the world in 2022. The new temple leaders will begin service in September. Their names and temple assignments are listed below.

Africa South Area

Durban South Africa — Edward W. Baldwin and Vanessa A. Baldwin

Johannesburg South Africa — Michael S. Wrench and Ann L. Wrench

Africa West Area

Aba Nigeria — Adesina J. Olukanni and Folashade Olukanni

Asia Area

Hong Kong China — YueSang Simon Chan and Isabel KitFong Chan

Asia North Area

Sapporo Japan — Makoto Ono and Michiko Ono

Brazil Area

Belém Brazil — to be announced

Campinas Brazil — Cleto P. Oliveira and Márcia Agra de Oliveira

Curitiba Brazil — Victor E. Tavares and Edglê Tavares

Caribbean Area

Santo Domingo Dominican Republic — Leonardo C. Dominguez Joa and Ana Melo de Dominguez

Central America Area

Panama City Panama — to be announced

Quetzaltenango Guatemala — to be announced

Tegucigalpa Honduras — to be announced

Europe Area

Copenhagen Denmark — Eric Otteson and Elizabeth A. Otteson

Frankfurt Germany — Lehi K. Schwartz and Gudrun Schwartz

Lisbon Portugal — Edison I. Tsuchiya and M. Manuela Tsuchiya

London England — Roderick K. Anatsui and Josephine A. Anatsui

Paris France — Dominique M. Lucas and Josiane M. Lucas

Rome Italy — James A. Toronto and Diane Toronto

Europe East Area

Kyiv Ukraine — Borys E. Vyshnevskyi and Alla Ivanovna Vysnevska

Mexico Area

Ciudad Juárez Mexico — José Bonilla Griz and Hilda de Bonilla

Guadalajara Mexico — Sergio M. Anaya Morales and Gloria E. Rodriguez de Anaya

Mérida Mexico — Sergio M. Saavedra Melendez and Liz María Hernandez de Saavedra

Mexico City Mexico — Miguel A. Fernandez Sanchez and Martha I. Salas de Fernandez

Monterrey Mexico — Francisco Zapata Orozco and María Esther Marin de Zapata

Tampico Mexico — José Vicencio Cruz and María Hilda Pérez de Vicencio

Tuxtla Gutiérrez Mexico — to be announced

North America Central Area

Calgary Alberta — G. Lawrence Spackman and Flora E. Spackman

Cardston Alberta — F. Brent Thomas and Carolyn J. Thomas

Chicago Illinois — Jack D. Ward and Sharmon O. Ward

Fort Collins Colorado — Wallace L. Stock and Jan E. Stock

Helena Montana — David S. Heap and Mary Heap

Idaho Falls Idaho — P. Michael Poston and Wanda K. Poston

Nauvoo Illinois — Chris V. Church and Jane H. Church

Rexburg Idaho — Ryan M. Kunz and Ranae Kunz

St. Paul Minnesota — Robert L. Foote and Kally H. Foote

Star Valley Wyoming — Kirk E. Hathaway and S. Darlene Hathaway

Twin Falls Idaho — Reed J. Harris and Kathleen C. Harris

Winter Quarters Nebraska — David G. Pincock and FaDene Pincock

North America Northeast Area

Halifax Nova Scotia — Thomas W. Drennan and Valerie J. Drennan

Hartford Connecticut — James Forsberg and Roberta J. Forsberg

Manhattan New York — to be announced

Montreal Quebec — E. Paul Arsenault and Susanna Arsenault

Philadelphia Pennsylvania — to be announced

Richmond Virginia — Larry J. Willis and Sandra M. Willis

North America Southeast Area

Birmingham Alabama — Brian M. Williams and Machiel Williams

Nashville Tennessee — D. Shane Cruze and Kay Marie Cruze

Orlando Florida — Brent R. Holladay and Dana Holladay

North America Southwest Area

Dallas Texas — Stuart Alleman and Cindy Alleman

Gilbert Arizona — Leonard Greer and Julie Greer

Reno Nevada — David A. Haws and Joani Haws

North America West Area

Anchorage Alaska — Rodney D. Metcalf and Terry L. Metcalf

Columbia River Washington — Kelly W. Brown and Sharon Brown

Feather River California — John Hoybjerg and Valerie L. Hoybjerg

Fresno California — to be announced

Medford Oregon — Kelly E Thompson and Kristen Thompson

Oakland California — John C. Hodgman and Victoria J. Hodgman

Portland Oregon — Lawrence P. Blunck and Karen J. Blunck

Seattle Washington — to be announced

Spokane Washington — Jeffrey C. Elmer and Margaret S. Elmer

Pacific Area

Melbourne Australia — Andreas Schwabe and Janet Schwabe

Nuku’alofa Tonga — Samiuela F. Masima and Lupe Masima

Perth Australia — Leonas V. Alekna and Glenda R. Alekna

Philippines Area

Manila Philippines — Edison M. Cabrito and Florciele P. Cabrito

South America Northwest Area

Cochabamba Bolivia — Rogelio Coca Aldunate and Blanca de Coca

Lima Peru — Alejandro A. Mora and Blanca Mora

Quito Ecuador — Fernando Aguirre Sosa and Ana Lucia de Aguirre

South America South Area

Asunción Paraguay — Oscar Machuca Gonzalez and María Grau de Machuca

Santiago Chile — to be announced

Utah Area

Jordan River Utah — J. Scott Lundberg and Laurie Lundberg

Provo Utah — James W. Barry and Marilyn T. Barry

Saratoga Springs Utah — Lon W. Sorensen and Marie Sorensen

St. George Utah — Keith R. Reber and Stephanie M. Reber

Related Stories
Latest temple updates: 72 of Church’s 170 dedicated temples now returning to normal operations
Temple reopening status tracker — through June 24
9 charts show operational status of the Church’s 168 temples and districts after post-pandemic reopenings
How Elder Davies and Elder Sikahema helped secure the Philadelphia Pennsylvania Temple site
Subscribe for free and get daily or weekly updates straight to your inbox
The three things you need to know everyday
Highlights from the last week to keep you informed